North Dakota Class B Basketball Mr. Basketball Finalists Announced


Minot- Four Winds-Minnewauken senior Tronis McKay was named one of the seven Mr. Basketball Finalists.

McKay helped led Four Winds-Minnewauken to a 23-1 record this season. He is averaging  21.5 points/game, 7.4 rebounds/game, and 3.5 assists/game.

Four Winds-Minnewauken will face the Stanley Blue Jays in the opening round of the North Dakota State Class B Tournament.

See also: ND Class B state boys basketball tournament capsules 

ICYMI: Stanley Blue Jay Dunk Compilation Video

Here is a complete list of Mr. Basketball Finalists

Tronis McKay (Four Winds-Minnewaukan)

Logan Nelson (Northern Cass)

Jacob Mertens (Devils Lake)

Aanen Moody (Dickinson)* Winner

Siman Sem (Fargo North)

Jake Paper (Fargo Davies)

KyJaun Johnson  (Minot)

The winner of the Mr. Basketball award will be announced at the conclusion of the North Dakota Class B Basketball Tournament.

*Ian Grande is the Editor of the Stanley Gazette. Feel free to reach out with any comments/concerns (


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s