Local News

Aadnes, Dazell claim Stanley School Board seats

Stanley-  While the official results won’t come in until June 19th, it appears that Shane Aadnes and Justin Dazell have captured school board seats in the latest Stanley School Board election.
Aadnes and Dazell will join current members Chris Pulver (President), Donald Giese, and David Enander on the board.
School board members are elected to a three year term.
The unofficial results from yesterday’s election:
Area 2:
Shane Aadnes- 198 (69%)
Tanya Skaar – 91 (31%)
Area 3:
Justin Dazell- 186 (65%)
Melissa Vachal – 102 (35%)

*Ian Grande is the Editor of the Stanley Gazette. If you have any comments or concerns please email StanleyGazette@gmail.com

  • Make sure to follow the Stanley Gazette on Facebook and Twitter for more updates!

Leave a Reply