Wallstrum, Maruskie headline Region 8 volleyball award list

Kenmare’s Tim Wallstrum was named Region 8 Coach of the Year. Powers Lake senior Sadie Maruskie was named Senior Athlete of the Year.

A pair of Blue Jays Jossi Meyer (So.) and Daphne Enander (Jr.) were named to the Region 8 All-Tournament team.

Region 8 All- Tournament Team

Sadie Maruskie (PL)

Sydney Titus (PL)

Jossi Meyer (ST)

Daphne Enander (ST)

Mikka Haugeberg (WC)

Morgan Rolfsrud (WC)

Avery Sundeen (WC)

Kirsten Medlang (KEN)

Sierra Overton (KEN)

Shelby Brekhus (KEN)

Spirit Award- Kenmare


*Ian Grande is the Editor of the Stanley Gazette. If you have any comments or concerns please email StanleyGazette@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s