Neimitalo, Bristol claim election victories (Mountrail County Results)

Stanley – Two of the most competitive races on Tuesday were for Mountrail County Sheriff and Mountrail County Treasurer.

Corey Bristol secured over 48% of the vote to pace the field in the Sheriff race. Jessica Neimitalo claimed victory over incumbent Shena Wold in the race for County Treasurer by grabbing 55% of the votes.

The Stanley City Commission race was highly contested as well. Jacob Hellman paced the field, Tyler Taylor and Zack Gaaskjolen appear to have claimed the other two spots.

Mountrail County Election Results (6-12-18)

Mountrail County Auditor

Stephanie Pappa – 73.43%

Mary Trahan – 26.44%


Mountrail County State’s Attorney

Wade Enget – 97.49%


Mountrail County Treasurer

Jessica Neimitalo – 54.65%

Shena Wold – 45.28%


ND Path Logo

PATH North Dakota

Are you a Social Worker interested in a job that focuses your time directly with children and families, with a low caseload, good agency support and flexibility?

PATH Williston currently has an exciting opportunity for a Social Worker in our Foster Care program. Prior experience in the human service and child welfare field is preferred. Successful candidate must be motivated to deliver high quality services directly to youth and families. We are a private non-profit family services agency looking for the right person to help us continue providing and growing family centered services in the region. Consider joining our team! Position requires a ND Social Work License (BSW); MSW preferred, but not required. Competitive salary.

Comprehensive and competitive benefits package offered. This position reports to Sarah Anderson, Social Worker Supervisor.

Apply online at: Social Worker. Upload your cover letter and resume by July 5, 2018. EEO/AA/M/F/Vet/Disab

Mountrail County Sheriff

Corey Bristol – 48.63%

Duane Marmon- 34.84%

Sam Lincoln -9.09%

Terra Grundvig – 3.97%

James Johns – 3.42%


Mayor (Stanley)

Gary Weisenberger – 99.53%


City Commission (Stanley)  – Top 3

Jacob Hellman – 30.29%

Tyler Taylor – 27.64%

Zach Gaaskjolen – 20.99%

Chad Hysjulien – 20.55%


Mountrail County Judge

Dale Kilen – 98.09%


Samantha's Dancers Dance Camp
Samantha’s Dancers Dance Camp

Mountrail Country Commissioner D-1

Wayne Olson – 52.62 %

Bert Hauge – 47.05%


Mountrail Country Commissioner D-2

Joan Hollekim – 62.38%

Rand Olson – 37.43 %


Mountrail Country Commissioner D-3

Trudy Ruland 98.72%


Mountrail Country Commissioner D-4

Daniel Uran – 99.45%

*Ian Grande is the Editor of the Stanley Gazette. If you have any comments or concerns please email

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s